Emerging Leaders Program Advisory Board

The Emerging Leaders Program (ELP) exists to encourage members from diverse groups to get involved in leadership opportunities within the organization; outfit participants with the skills and tools necessary to pursue leadership positions within NACADA; increase the number of leaders from diverse groups, and encourage and assist members of underrepresented populations to attend state, regional, or national conferences.

The ELP Advisory Board's role is to:

  • assist the Executive Office in identifying members from diverse backgrounds and encouraging them to apply to become an Emerging Leader or Mentor
  • make recommendations to the Executive Office regarding policies and procedures related to publicizing the program, the selection of ELP Classes, and funding of program participants
  • assist the Executive Office with development and implementation the programming/curriculum for the ELP Orientation sessions that take place at the Annual Conference
  • review Program progress on a regular basis and make recommendations to the Executive Office for changes or improvement

Members serve a two-year term and meet yearly at the NACADA annual conference. Those interested in becoming a member should contact the ELP-AB Chair or the Executive Office ELP Coordinator, Leigh Cunningham.

Current Chair

Heather Doyle, Chair (2016-2018), Dalhousie University

ELP-AB Chairs.jpg


Heather Doyle, Chair (2016-2018), Dalhousie University (2013-2019)
Cecilia Olivares, Immediate Past Chair (2014-2016), University of Memphis (2010-2018)
Carol Pollard, University of North Texas (2008-2018)
Ana Frega, University of Massachusetts-Boston (2014-2018)
Anna Chow, Washington State University (2015-2017)
Deb Dotterer, Michigan State University (2015-2017)
Erin Justyna, Texas Tech University (2013-2017) 
Rebecca Daly Cofer, Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College (2015-2017)
Vince Kloskowski, Southern Maine Community College (2015-2017)
Amy Korthank, University of Iowa (2016-2018)
Kyle Ross, Eastern Washington University (2016-2018)
Meagan Hagerty, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities (2016-2018)
Autumn Grant, Northeastern University (2016-2018)
Susan Poch, Washington State University (2016-2018)
Michelle Ware, University of Notre Dame (2016-2018)
Leigh Cunningham, ELP Coordinator, Executive Office 

2014 ELP-AB meeting.jpg