Sustainable NACADA Leadership Committee

The Committee on Sustainable NACADA Leadership is charged with identifying, developing, and sustaining NACADA leadership to ensure the future of the association and develop members' leadership potential. Through collaboration with the EO and other NACADA constituents, the Committee is responsible for strategizing, recommending, and implementing ways to identify potential NACADA leaders and educate them about leadership pathways within the Association. The Committee will identify gaps and provide professional development activities and opportunities to embody leadership qualities in its members, values, materials, practices, and governance.

Committee members serve a two-year term and meet yearly at the NACADA annual conference. Those interested in becoming a member should contact the committee Chair, Casey Self.


Current Committee Chair

Casey Self, Arizona State University

The Chair of the Committee facilitates the work of the group by:

  • Appointing new members to the committee annually
  • Coordinating the various activities of the committee and communicating with members via the committee listserv
  • Leading committee meetings during the Annual Conference
  • Attending Division Leadership meeting at the Annual Conference
  • Submitting a post-conference Leadership report in the fall in which goals are established for the committee and activities planned for the coming year, indicating their relation to the specific missions in the NACADA Strategic Plan
  • Submitting an annual Leadership report in the summer to advise the Council and Board of the status of the completion of goals established and activities planned for the committee over the past year in relation to the NACADA missions and strategies.




Casey Self, Chair (13-17), Arizona State University

Sonia Esquivel, (13-16) United States Air Force Academy
Pat Mason-Browne, (13-16) University of Iowa
Craig McGill, (13-16) Florida International University
Jeannette Passmore, (14-16) Rhodes State College
Michelle Pickett, (14-18) Northern Illinois University
Jermain Pipkins, (13-16) El Centro College
Jose Ramos, (13-18) Old Dominion University
Maura Reynolds, (13-16) Hope College
Josh Smith, (13-16) Loyola University - Maryland
Dana Zahorik, (13-16) Fox Valley Technical College
Abbie Windsor, (15-17) University of Wisconsin- Whitewater
Ana Frega, (15-17) University of Massachusetts-Boston
JP Villavicencio, (15-17) University of Wisconsin- Whitewater
Nathan Vickers, (15-17) University of Texas at Austin
Janet Spence, (15-17) University of Louisville
Kyle Ross, (15-17) Eastern Washington University
Sherrie Jensen, (15-17) Weber State University
Susan Poch, (15-17) Washington State University

Brandan Lowden, (16-18) Pikes Peak Community College
Rich Robbins, (16-18) Bucknell University

David Marchesani, (14-17) Membership Committee Liaison, University of Northern Iowa
Jayne Drake, consultant (13-16), Temple University