Board of Directors

The NACADA Board of Directors is the official governing body of the Association and has primary responsibility for the strategic plan for the Association and the allocation of resources. The Board consists of the President, Vice President, seven additional Directors as voting members, and the Executive Director who serves ex officio (non-voting). The Board of Directors is elected by the membership from a slate of eligible candidates presented by the Nominations and Elections Committee; Board members serve staggered three year terms. A President and Vice President are elected each year from the continuing members of the Board.

Board of Directors Directory

David Spight, President (15-16); Board Member (13-16), University of California-Davis, (512) 232-8400

Dana Zahorik, Vice President (15-16), President-Elect (16-17),  Board Member (14-17),Fox Valley Technical College, (920) 735-5629

Nathan Vickers, Vice President-Elect (16-17), Board Member (14-17), University of Texas-Austin, (512) 232-7283

Janet Spence, Board Member (13-16), University of Louisville, (502) 852-0687

Sandra Waters, Board Member (13-16), Old Dominion University, (757) 683-6485

Dawn Fettig, Board Member (14-17), University of Colorado-Boulder, (303) 492-2440

Shannon Lynn Burton, Board Member (15-18), Michigan State University, (517) 353-8830

Amy Sannes, Board Member (15-18), Arizona State University

Patricia Griffin, Board Memeber (15-18), Fort Hays State University, (785) 628-5577

Karen Archambault, Board Member (16-19), Rowan College at Burlington County, (856) 242-5199

Michael "Brody" Broshears, Board Member (16-19), University of Southern Indiana, (812) 465-7097

Kerry Kincanon, Board Member (16-19), Oregon State University, (541) 737-4250

Charlie Nutt, Executive Director (non-voting), Kansas State University, (785) 532-5717