The Council is comprised of representatives from the three Divisions plus the Vice President and the Executive Director. The Council receives recommendations from Divisions on policies, procedures, and programs to meet member needs and to advance the association. The Council members review these issues and either refers them back for further study or advances them to the Board with priority recommendations for implementation.

Council Directory

Dana Zahorik, NACADA Vice President (15-16), Fox Valley Technical College, (920) 735-5629

Nathan Vickers,  NACADA Vice President-Elect (16-17), University of Texas at Austin, (512) 232-7283

Michael "Brody" Broshears, Region Division Representative (elected, 14-16), University of Southern Indiana (812) 465-7097 

Rodney Mondor, Region Division Representative (appointed, 15-17), University of Southern Maine (207) 780-4040

Nicole Kent, Region Division Representative (elected, 16-18), Oregon State University, (541) 737-1592

Kerry Kincanon, Administrative Division Representative (elected, 14-16) Oregon State University (541) 737-4250

Brett McFarlane, Administrative Division Representative (appointed, 13-15; 15-17), University of California-Davis, (530) 754-6279

Cecilia Olivares, Administrative Division Representative (elected 16-18), University of Memphis, (901) 678-5013

Karen Archambault, Commission/Interest Group Division Representative (appointed, 14-16), Rowan College at Burlington County (609) 894-9311 x1391Rowan College at Burlington County

Erin Justyna, Commission/Interest Group Division Representative (elected, 15-17), Texas Tech University (806) 742-1095

Rebecca Cofer, Commission/Interest Group Division Representative (appointed, 16-18), Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College, (229) 391-4918

Charlie Nutt, NACADA Executive Director, Executive Office, Kansas State University, (785) 532-5717